Saturday, June 27, 2015

No need of VISA Where Indians Can Travel Without Visa

Go abroad without VISA. List of countries where INDIAN'S can travel without VISA. No need of Visa.

I am sure like me, you all are like travelling. Some likes to visit another countries for holiday and some go to another country for work.  The second things comes in our mind if we wish to travel abroad is of VISA. But how it would be great if we travel to another country without the VISA. Do you know that with Indian passport, there are over 50 countries where you can travel to without visa or you would be issued visa on arrival? This means that you can simply wake up in the morning, purchase flight ticket and start off on your journey to these over 50 destinations (countries and territories) without the need to make any prior visa arrangement which happens to be one of the most stressful part of planning an international travel in most cases. Having access to these over 50 countries places the Indian passport at number 76th in the world among the list of countries with highest number of visa free or visa on arrival destinations.
It is however important to note that there is usually a time limit to how long you can stay in each country which varies significantly. Also, depending on the purpose of travel and how long you intend to stay, you could be eligible to apply for visa or an extension if you were issued one on arrival as the case may be.

Before you travel, it is necessary that you contact the embassy or consulate of the country you are planning to travel to at a time very close to when you intend to travel to confirm that there has not been any recent changes that may affect your travel. This is because visa and immigration policies change frequently as each country makes the necessary adjustments to protect its borders.
List of Countries that issue visa on arrival to Indian citizens:
Bolivia – for 90 days
Burundi –for 30 days; obtainable at Bujumbura International Airport
Cambodia – for 30 days
Cape Verde
Guinea-Bissau – for 90 days
Guyana – for 30 days provided holding confirmation, issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs
Indonesia – for 30 days
Jordan – 2 weeks, must hold US$ 3000
Kenya – 3 months
Laos – 30 days
Madagascar – 90 days
Maldives – 90 days
Palau – 30 days
Saint Lucia – 6 weeks
Samoa – 60 days
Seychelles – 1 month
Somalia 30 days, provided an invitation letter issued by the sponsor has been submitted to the Airport Immigration Department at least 2 days before arrival.
Thailand – 15 days. Visa fee of 1000 Thai Baht needs to be paid in Thai currency. Visa on Arrival has to be obtained at First point of entry/Landing not the Final Destination.
Timor-Leste – 30 days
Togo – 7 days
Tuvalu – 1 month
Somaliland – 30 days for 30 US dollars, payable on arrival
Niue – 30 days
The countries listed above issue visa on arrival however, below is the list of countries and territories where you can travel to without visa but only your Indian passport.
The country where you are residing whether temporarily or permanently can affect how many countries you can have access to as an Indian passport holder. Take for instance, an Indian citizen who also has a green card and is living in the United States would not require visa to travel to places like Canada, Mexico, and many other countries, regions and territories in the Caribbean and Indian nationals living in Japan (with a valid Alien Registration Card) can legitimately travel to South Korea for tourism and short business trips without visa while an Indian national who has his/her Indian passport stamped with a Schengen visa would have a free access to other schengen countries within the validity of the issued Schengen visa.
Countries you can travel to without visa from India
Nepal – Freedom of movement based on the terms of the 1950 Indo-Nepal Treaty of Peace and Friendship that allows Indian citizens to live and work freely in Nepal.
Dominica – 6 months
Ecuador – 90 days
Mauritius- 90 days
Micronesia – 30 days
Grenada – 3 months
Haiti – 3 months
El Salvador – 90 days
Fiji – 4 months
Saint Kitts and Nevis – 3 months
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines – 1 month
Trinidad and Tobago – 90 days
Vanuatu – 30 days
Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus – 3 months
Svalbard – Visa is not required for entry to Svalbard but practically its impossible to board a flight/ferry to Svalbard without oing through Norway therefore, this would invariably require a double entry Schengen visa in order to go and come back from Svalbard to mainland Norway.
Transnistria – Registration required after 24h
Hong Kong – 14 days
Palestine – Arrival by sea to Gaza Strip not allowed
British Virgin Islands
Montserrat – 6 months
Macau – 30 days
Turks and Caicos Islands – 30 days
Kish Island – No visa is required for visitors to Kish Island.
Cook Islands – 31 days
Pitcairn Islands – 14 days visa free and landing fee 35 USD or tax of 5 USD if you are not going ashore is required.
So what you are waiting for pack your bag like me and Have a nice journey.


Post a Comment

Be a Friend Like | - Latest Sarkari Jobs |